Santa Barbara Wine Region, California, US/ 圣塔芭芭拉产区,美国加州

Santa Barbara County, to the south of San Luis Obispo, has three AVAs: Santa Maria Valley (1981), Santa Ynez Valley (1983), and Santa Rita Hills (2001)- a sub- AVA of Santa Ynez Valley, which now appears as "Sta. Rita Hills" on labels, due to a legal tussle with the large Chilean wine producer, 2006). The [...]

Temecula Valley AVA, South Coast of California, US/ 特曼库拉谷法定葡萄酒产区, 美国南加州海岸

Temecula Valley AVA, adjoining the borders of Riverside and San diego counties, but physically located in southern Riverside County, is home to more than forty wineries. The scourge of Pierce's Disease in 1996 created a death sentence for many of the valley's wineries, with at least 1000 acres vineyard permanently lost to other purpose. The [...]